What kids love about London – Introducing child reporter Abigail

I’m Abigail, I’m 10 years old and I live in Brockley, South East London.

My hobbies are singing, dancing, writing and playing the piano.

I love living in Brockley because we have a fantastic park called Hillyfields and it has a fab view over London.

Hillyfields

Image: http://www.hilly.org.uk/images/

 

We’ve got lots of different parks near to where we live.  There’s Greenwich Park which has also got the National Maritime Museum and the famous Cutty Sark, and we’re also near to Dulwich park which has a great boat pond which I love going in with my mum, brother and sister.

We’ve also got lots of museums.  For example, there’s The Horniman Museum in Forest Hill, and in London my favourite Museums are The Science Museum, The British Museum and The Natural History Museum.

When my Auntie came over from America, we went on the cable cars in Greenwich and it was amazing.

CableCar Emirates Air Line

CableCar Emirates Air Line

 

If I was Mayor for a day, I would change all the bus stops so that they have warm seats and shelf racks full of books and comics, so that when you’re waiting for the bus and you get bored, you can sit and read until the bus comes.

So, I decided to interview some of my friends to see what they love about living in London and what they would change.

This is what they said.

 

 

Grace

Q. So Grace, how old are you and where do you live?

A. I’m 10 and I live in Brockley.

Q. And what do you like about Brockley?

A. What I love are all the lovely houses.

Q. What are your hobbies?

A. I love playing the guitar, Art, ICT and swimming.

Q. If you was Mayor for the day, what would you change about London?

A. I would make everyone have an equal amount of money, so that people wouldn’t have to live on the streets anymore.

Q. And finally, where are your favourite places to go in London?

A. My favorite places to visit are the museums.

 

Keziah

Q. Keziah, how old are you and where do you live?

A. I’m 10 and I live in Brockely.

Q. What do you like about Brockley?

A. I love the shops.

Q. What are your hobbies?

A. Singing and dancing.

Q. If you was Mayor for the day, what would you change?

A. I would make playtime in school 1-2 hours a day and lunchtimes 3-4 hours.

Q. And finally where are your places to go?

A. My favorite place to go is The Science Museum.

 

I hope you enjoyed my article and check back for more articles about things I love.

Abigail

Facebook Comments